Imagined Emmy Ensembles Failure

Yesterday Lillian & Dot made predictions on what some of our favorite actresses would be sporting to tonight’s Emmy Awards. How did I fair? Not well. Not well at all.

Robin Wright

Prediction: plunging, form-fitting gown in black

Actual:

Robin Wright

Photo source

Yep. Nothing close. Total opposite color. Not even a dress. But nice job, Ralph (Lauren). Score: 0/1


 

Kerry Washington

Prediction: elegant femininity in a rich red

Actual:

Kerry Washington

Photo source

Well. I predicted long sleeves, and something super feminine. So I’m not sure this slit really speaks to that prediction. Regardless, this is a total jaw-dropper. Just.. edgier than I anticipated. But two thumbs up for this Prada beauty. Score: 0/2


 

Lena Dunham

Prediction: a short, fun frock in emerald green or cobalt blue

Actual:

Lena Dunham

Photo source

Okay. Not even remotely close on color, BUT if you will look at the picture of Hailee Steinfeld’s dress that I predicted Lena would don something similar to.. the similarity IS THERE. I promise! Plus, I said “fun frock”, and I say this Giambattista Valli gown is super fun! Score: 1/3


 

Kristen Wiig

Prediction: form-fitting canary yellow number

Actual:

66th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards - Arrivals

Photo source

Plunging, yes. Form-fitting, yes. Flawlessly Vera Wang, of course. But I lose major points for it being WHITE and not canary yellow. But that was a bold prediction wouldn’t you say? Score: 1/4


 

Julie Bowen

Prediction: navy blue show-stopper with flowing edge

Actual:

Julie Bowen

Photo source

OKAY. We’ve got hints of navy in this Peter Som number, AND it’s flowy, AND it looks very similar to Lupita Nyong’o’s Oscar 2014 dress like I hoped it would (er- sorta). Anyway, giving myself points, people. Score: 2/5


 

So, I failed. I didn’t make an A. But I think we can agree that all of these beautiful ladies did. Wonderful choices (and smart stylists)!

IMG_8206-0

One thought on “Imagined Emmy Ensembles Failure

Leave a Reply

