Music for your Monday

This past weekend was spent galavanting around Nashville with my aunt. We ate well, pampered ourselves, and of course – shopped.

Out of all the things we did together, I will say that one of my favorite moments would have to simply be our conversations centered around our mutual love for the man, the legend: Frank Sinatra.

Frank Sinatra

We parted ways yesterday afternoon, and I spent the remainder of my day tidying up the apartment and preparing for the work week. So to liven things up a bit, I jammed to Sinatra’s greatest hits (cd courtesy of my aunt). Eventually the playlist shuffled to “That’s Life” and I couldn’t help but think “how absolutely appropriate” for a Monday. (Y’all know how I feel about Monday’s).

“I’ve been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet, a pawn, and a king.
I’ve been up and down and over and out and I know one thing:
Each time I find myself layin’ flat on my face,
I just pick myself up and get back in the race”

Life is hard, sometimes. Truly filled with ups and downs. The most important thing to remember, however, is to maintain a positive perspective. And always pick yourself back up.

Cuz that’s life.

IMG_8206-0

Leave a Reply

